top of page
Comfortably Numb postcard Front.jpg
Comfortably Numb
May 20th - July 1st

Comfortably Numb is a poignant group show that puts the spotlight on the delicate realm of mental health. With a gentle nod to the legendary Syd Barrett, thirty five artists embarked on a profound exploration of their personal state of sanity as well as the larger view on the world stage, courageously revealing their own vulnerabilities and fragilities. Their skillful manipulation of colors, textures, and forms brings to light the often-overlooked struggles that reside within the realm of the mind. We invite you to join us on this introspective voyage.

"Comfortably Numb" encapsulates the profound duality of the human condition—the juxtaposition of pain and healing, despair/resilience sometimes laced with a bit of ironic humor. The works serve as a mirror, reflecting our collective experiences and inviting us to confront our own struggles. The layers of symbolism and emotion are delicately interwoven, and in some works blatantly screaming, creating a tapestry of introspection that resonates deeply. There is a transformative power, reminding us that through art, we can traverse the often treacherous landscapes of our own minds. It calls upon us to embrace vulnerability, to confront our demons, and ultimately find solace and healing amidst the chaos.

Here the fragility of mental health is not merely exposed; it is elevated to a realm of profound significance. It serves as a powerful reminder that within the confines of our own struggles, lies the potential for growth, resilience, and self-discovery.

Through the vulnerability of the artists and the potency of their art, Comfortably Numb emerges as a beacon of hope, encouraging us to confront our own inner battles and find solace in the transformative power of artistic expression.

Patrice Antunez, Evan Asher, Scott Bokma, Robert Bowen, Victor Castro,

Jenya Chernoff, Andy Dykeman, Diane Dove, Dave Glass, Joy Greer,

Kristen Grundy, Dianne Hoffman, Kevin Jacobs, Debra Kay, May M. Lo,

Lisa McElroy, Spike Milliken, TC Moore, Kaizo Naka, Thao Ngo,

Vida Pavesich, Daryll Peirce, Cecee Penney, ReTech, Federico Romano,

Ron Sandoval, John Sheridan, Harvey Bennet Stafford, Still Here, Justin Teisl,

Judy Threadgill, Edie Trautwein, Paulette Traverso, Max Wagen, Dave Yoas


Art credit: Federico Romano

Let’s Work Together

Get in touch so we can start working together.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page